

COMPASS AWARD

| 1987 - | Tom | \V/cc | ~\v/ |
|--------|-------|-------|------|
| 1907 - | - iom | WUSS | OW |

1992 - FDC

1992 - Anadarko Petroleum Corp.

1993 - Compaq

1993 - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

1994 - Star Enterprise

1994 - Ray Laughter, North Harris Montgomery Community College District

1995 - Mark Froehlich, PE, Pate Engineers

1995 – Jim Royer, PE, Turner Collie & Braden

1996 - Jack Drake, Greenspoint District

1997 - Jon Strange, PE, JNS Consulting Engineers

1998 - David G. Daleiden, Weingarten Realty

1998 - Ed Shackelford, PE, Harris County, Pct.4

1999 - Glenn Graham, PE, PBS&J

1999 – David Millikan, PE, Michael Baker Jr., Inc.

2000 – Jack Drake, Greenspoint District

2001 - James Curry, Hines

2002 - Roy Hearnsberger, PE, Carter & Burgess, Inc.

2003 - Dennis Petersen, PE, Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc.

2004 - Catherine McCreight, Texas Department of Transportation

2005 - Chris Cotter, P.E., Brown & Gay, Inc.

2006 - Holly Anawaty, Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc. (posthumous)

2007 - Joe Adams, Union Pacific Railroad Company

2008 - Alex Sutton, The Woodlands Development Company

2009 - Robert Maxwell, PE, Jones & Carter, Inc.

2010 - Neil Thomas, Fulbright & Jaworski LLP

2011 - Gary Montgomery, Montgomery & Barnes, Inc.

2012- Council Member Stephen Costello, Costello, Inc.

2013 - David Gornet, Grand Parkway Association

2014 - Paul Nelson, Assistant General Manager, Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District

2015 - Pamela Rocchi, Harris County, Pct. 4

2016 - Jill Vaughn, Amegy Bank

2017 - Vesta Rea-Gaubert, Vesta Rea & Associates, LLC.

2018 - John Dean, CP&Y

2019 - Darrin Willer, HNTB

2020 - Brenda Mainwaring, Formerly Union Pacific & Vice Chair of the Board

2021 - Jeff Anderson, RPS & Robb Fishman, JACOBS

2022 - Megan Siercks, P.E., PTOE, PTP, BGE, Inc. & Michael Keck, P.E., LJA Engineering

2023 - Tim Joniec, Houston Airports



ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT AWARD

1996 - Compaq Computer Corporation

1997 - Star Enterprise

1999 - Continental Airlines, Inc.

2000 - Hines

2001 - Harris County Toll Road Authority

2002 - Administaff

2003 - The Woodlands Operating Company

2004 - Harris County Pct. 4 and Montgomery County Pct. 3 - Spring Creek Greenway

2005 - Newland Communities

2006 - Texas Department of Transportation - Houston District, Gary Trietsch, PE

2007 - Land Tejas Companies

2008 - Biofuels Power Corporation, Oak Ridge North

2009 - Houston Airport System

2010 - Greens Bayou Corridor Coalition

2011 - Barbara Schlattman and Green Medians Team For FM 1960 Green Medians Project

2012 - City of Conroe Water Conservation Program and Projects

2013 - Springwoods Village, CDC Houston, a subsidiary of Coventry Development Corporation of NY

2014 – North Houston Skate Park & Dylan Park, Greater Greenspoint Redevelopment Authority and Klotz Associates

2015 - Jennifer Lorenz, Bayou Land Conservancy

2016 - Southwestern Energy

2017 - Jim Robertson, Cypress Creek Flood Control Coalition 2018 - Spring Creek Nature Trail

2019 – Harris County Flood Control District – Cypress Creek Watershed Project, accepted by Johnathan Holley, Environmental Services Department Manager

2020 - Spring Sand & Clay, donated 117-acre tract on N. side of Spring Creek to Bayou Land Conservancy

2021 - City of Houston Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin

2022 - The Howard Hughes Corporation, Founders Park at The Woodlands Hills

2023 - The San Jacinto Regional Flood Planning Group, Region 6

NORTH STAR AWARD

- 1992 Mayor Haden McKay City of Humble
- 1993 Elyse Lanier, Houston Beautiful Campaign Chair
- 1994 Judge Jon Lindsay, Harris County
- 1995 Dr. John Pickelman, North Harris Montgomery Community College District Chancellor
- 1996 Congressman Jack Fields
- 1997 Jimmie Schindewolf, PE, The City of Houston
- 1998 Roger Galatas, The Woodlands Corporation
- 1999 Chris Olavson, PE, Texas Department of Transportation
- 2000 Wesley Freise, PE, Harris County Toll Road Authority
- 2001 Commissioner Jerry Eversole, Harris County, Precinct 4 2002 Tom Wussow
- 2002 Tom Wussow
- 2003 Gordon Bethune, Continental Airlines
- 2004 Houston Airport System
- 2005 Gary Montgomery, PE, Montgomery & Associates
- 2006 Judge Alan Sadler, Montgomery County
- 2007 Senator Tommy Williams, State of Texas, District 4
- 2008 Harris County Judge Ed Emmett and City of Houston Mayor Bill White
- 2009 Lone Star College System
- 2010 Nelda Blair, The Blair Law Firm
- 2011 Ed Chance, Montgomery County Commissioner, Precinct 3
- 2012 Michael G. Page, Schwartz, Page & Harding, LLP
- 2013 Ned Holmes, Former Texas Transportation Commissioner, and Commissioner Jeff Moseley, Texas Transportation Commission
- 2014 William R. "Bill" Franks, Founding Chair of Greens Bayou Corridor Coalition
- 2015 Commissioner El Franco Lee (posthumously), Harris County, Pct. 1
- 2016 Commissioner R. Jack Cagle, Harris County, Pct. 4
- 2017 Montgomery County Judge Craig Doyal
- 2018 Russ Poppe, Harris County Flood Control District
- 2019 Quincy Allen, Director of Operations, TxDOT
- 2020 Alex Sutton and Robert Heineman, with the Woodlands Development Company
- 2021 Bob Jones, Jones Engineering Solutions, LLC
- 2022 Dr. Jenny McGown, Klein ISD Superintendent
- 2023 Jace Houston, SJRA, Freese Nichols



JON LINDSAY VISIONARY AWARD

2011 – Jack Drake, Greenspoint District

2015 - Ray Laughter, Lone Star College

2020 – Jon Lindsay, Former Harris County Judge, Texas State Senate & North Houston Association President



QUALITY PLANNED DEVELOPMENTS AWARD *Depreciated*

2016 – Toll Brothers, Woodson's Reserve development

2019 - The Groves, Ashlar Development

2020 - The Woodlands Hills, Howard Hughes Corporation

